Any changes to a business space version have to be saved to the AwareIM server. If you do not update the version data on the server your configuration changes will be lost when you close the Configuration Tool (unless you export the version to a file and then import it back next time you start the Configuration Tool – see exporting business space version and importing business space version]).
To update the version: